Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Maxstone crawlers ??!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2010, 09:41 PM   #1

Exclamation Maxstone crawlers ??!

Hey I am new to crawling and I am looking to get into the hobby for cheap. I have been looking at the maxstone crawlers but I can't decide whether to get the 1/10 or 1/8 scale. Any info on either of these crawlers is greatly appreciated.

Ps, I am aware of the torque twist on the 1/10
RMartens is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-01-2010, 05:28 PM   #2

Thumbs up

Awsome crawler the 1/8th scale maxstone 8 for the price its an awsome rig. It needs a stronger servo and upgrade to the 4 wheel steering.
Crawlerrollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2010, 05:38 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by RMartens View Post
...looking to get into the hobby for cheap.
Well, they are most definitely that....
JeremyH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 12:13 AM   #4

Quote:
Hey I am new to crawling and I am looking to get into the hobby for cheap. I have been looking at the maxstone crawlers but I can't decide whether to get the 1/10 or 1/8 scale. Any info on either of these crawlers is greatly appreciated.

Just adjust the shocks to fix the roll effect on the 1/8th scale you will still have 90 degree wheel travel
Crawlerrollins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:35 AM   #5

i would go with the 1/10 scale. truck is pretty nice factory and tons of aftermarket support with axial parts.
davidyack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2011, 01:57 AM   #6
Quarry Creeper