Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New, need advice

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2011, 07:37 PM   #1

Default New, need advice

Hello, i am brand new to the rc world, i do own a real jeep though. I would like advice on what rc to buy. I know it would be better to build my own but since i am new i would rather buy a rtr rc. I am on a budget of about $300. I know there are plenty options out there as i have been searching for the right one for quite some time, but since i am new i have no idea what one would be best. Any advice would be much appreciated.
redheadedwonder is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-24-2011, 08:00 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

I would say anything from Axial. Axial has alot of part's, and there is a ton of aftermarket support for them. I personally have never owned any rtr rigs from them, but have built 2 kit's and have had a blast with them. You can also find some killer deals on some crawler's in the for sale section that guy's have built and decided to go another direction.
sdmf7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:03 PM   #3
RCC Addict

Here you go. It has a huge aftermarket support and also a great crawler

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...&I=LXAKLT&P=ML
Flyin Hawaiian is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2011, 08:49 PM   #4

Yah i was thinking of going with something from axial.
do you guys know anything about the axial scx10?
http://www.axialracing.com/ftp/scx10-tr/index.html
i like the looks of this.
Probably a stupid question, but, how easy would it be to switch to a different body on the scx10 or the ax10?
Old 02-24-2011, 08:56 PM   #5
Scale Detail Engineering

Do want a dedicated rock crawler or a scaler, closer to your real jeep?