Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Scale crawling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-17-2011, 10:53 AM   #1

Default Scale crawling

I am a complete NOOOOB when it comes to rc. I do have a losi strike sc truck that I know a bit a bout. But I wanted to get into crawling because its something I can enjoy alone and not having to go to a track to have fun.

Most crawlers you build from the ground up correct? Is there a kit or guide that can help a complete noob? I wouldn't know all the parts I need if I had to buy them individually.

Any advice would be appreciated.
XxSTEPHENSxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-17-2011, 11:25 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Most crawlers you build from the ground up correct? Is there a kit or guide that can help a complete noob? I wouldn't know all the parts I need if I had to buy them individually.

Any advice would be appreciated.[/QUOTE]
is there a kit? seriously dude , do you have a computer, have you searced anything on here. there are a ton of kits out there, why dont you look before you ask.
crawlhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2011, 11:30 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by crawlhog View Post

Any advice would be appreciated.
is there a kit? seriously dude , do you have a computer, have you searced anything on here. there are a ton of kits out there, why dont you look before you ask.[/QUOTE]

well "dude" if I knew what the hell I was actually looking for in a kit I wouldn't be asking this stupid question. No website actually tells you what you get or need to finish the build. Like I said... maybe a little guidance will help.
Old 03-17-2011, 11:50 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

First, look through here and read a bunch of the stickies, then if you want to learn more about the various kits, get on www.axialracing.com.