maxstone 1/8 0 0%
mad torque 1/8 4 16.67%
other 20 83.33%
Voters: 24. You may not vote on this poll

Thread: New to crawling and forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-25-2011, 10:44 PM   #1

Smile New to crawling and forum

Hi guys, i already have a traxxas stampede(only changed motor and added bumper and wheelie bar), i am thinking of getting a crawler.
What are your suggestions on these crawlers:
http://www.nitrorcx.com/51c875-maxst...een-24ghz.html
and
http://www.nitrorcx.com/03c09-madtorque-green.html
crawler2283 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-26-2011, 03:47 AM   #2
Proverbial threadkiller

If you're set on one of those two, I like the looks of the MadTorque better. (keep in mind, it's just that-looks, as I have zero experience with MOA's)

But to be quite honest, I like the charms of a shafty like my AX-10 RTC.
Personal preference, I guess.
Trubble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 07:11 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper

i had a mad truck it was just a simple 4x4 basher as one of my first rc's trucks and the first thing i found quite annoying was that parts support was almost non existan(that was a few years ago). id save yourself the hassle an go with an axial ax10 or an xr. make sure you do some looking around for replacement parts before you buy the truck because its inevitable that things will break or youll want to start upgrading if you like it an that goes for just about any rc.

goodluck!
all_scaled_out is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 07:24 AM   #4
RCC Addict

started that way to,they were ok when they worked but when you needed parts Good Luck. as for C.S. there was none, switched to AXIAL and havent looked back. save yourself the aggrivation, time and money.
crawlhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2011, 10:52 AM   #5

Smile i found parts

I was thinking of the parts, found this:http://www.hobbypartz.com/exceedrc6.html they have parts in stock