Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to rc but have a custom idea and lots of questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2012, 03:07 PM   #1

Default New to rc but have a custom idea and lots of questions

I'm relatively new to rc. I've had just the cheap ones through my childhood but now I'm getting into it more and I wanna do a custom setup on a short course body. I wanna do my own straight axle setup in the rear and a custom independent setup in the front. My goal was to use the slash body. And I need to find an axle wide enough to where it doesn't look stupid with the tires pulled way in but not so wide as to where I need to cut the fenders off.

Any input is welcome. This is going to be more of a show piece than a race or competition truck. So im not worried about road manners or anything. But first I need to get a rear axle to use.
1995f1504x4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-10-2012, 08:38 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: New to rc but have a custom idea and lots of questions

Welcome! Now onto your build, there may be a few builds on here like that but a great site that I know has builds like that would be rcshortcourse.com. There are plenty of awesome builds there and many of the members here are also members there. If you want a full setup then you may want to look at this Hardcore Slash G10 Upgrade Kit It is pricey but it's a very nice quality kit. You can also buy the rear axle seperately. Let me know if you have any more questions. And once again, welcome.
ScaleFreak93 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:22 PM   #3
Suck it up!

The Wheely King axle is just about the right width. The sucky part is the added gear reduction...though you could use the Losi Comp or Night Crawler trans as they are nearly 1:1.
Duuuuuuuude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2012, 08:40 PM   #4
RCC Addict