Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: BEC set up

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2012, 02:12 PM   #1

Default BEC set up

Hey everyone,

I am a newbie to rock crawling and have BEC wiring question. First off I have a MOA super crawler with two servos, two batteries, two brushless motors and two mamba max pro esc's. My question is, how do I wire up my CC BEC 10amp to the setup I have mentioned? A diagram would be of great help to me, if theres anyone that can help me out it would be greatly appreciated!! I've been all over internet searching and cant find the wiring diagram for this particular setup I have. THANK YOU!!
Jay Mysterio is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-26-2012, 03:23 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: BEC set up

Off topic a bit....not sure why you need 2 batteries, one should likely be enough.

Anyway, you have a single BEC? What servos are you running? A single 10A BEC may not be enough for 2 high torque servos.

One way is to just plug the BEC output into the RX (using an open port......). Make sure you remove the red wires from the ESC to RX connection so you are not running 3 BEC's into the RX. Don't cut the red wires off, just remove from the plug and cover in tape.

An alternative is to run 2 BEC's, one to each servo direct. There are diagrams in the electronics forum in one of the stickies.
Charlie-III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2012, 03:39 PM   #3

About the 2 batteries, im running 2 2s 1600mah lipo's, i guess i did that because they fit perfect on the axles to counter weight the servos and to have a longer run time.

I've unplugged both the red wires from the ESC's, plugged the BEC into the battery port of my RX. I just dont know how to wire the battery connections from the BEC to the 2 batteries going to the ESC's?
Old 03-26-2012, 04:43 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay Mysterio View Post