Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: !!!new scx10 onwer!!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2012, 11:14 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default !!!new scx10 onwer!! update!!

hi im bryan im new to crawling/trail trucks AND FORUM but not in rc's i just got me a scx10 honcho i did some upgrades like integy high clerance links leve 3 steering link hr 120mm shocks but i got level 3 rc shock mounts they ware too! long and had a alot of bindin has a proline cherokee body through armor rear bumper and roof rack and 1.9 komodos rims and tires also water proofed the truck sure now things i need help with is drive shalfts is there any better ones with more angle than stock ones what type of lipo will be good for the ae-2 im running a axial 55t motor but i i need more torque and speed i was thinking about two tekin 35t and a rc4wd dual motor ecs and level 3 dual motor plate but it dosent come with lipo cut off and also i think its too! top heavy im on rock crawling and thats it i have 4 rc's more like the baja 5b slash 2wd vxl traxxas 4 tec with os 18tm losi lst2

PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU GUYS THINK OF THE UPGRADES!

THANKS

new proline jk body

relocated the baterry and got a radio shack project box still waiting on a tekin 45t motor upper solid links

got me a 2s 7.4v lipo

my first attempt to make some scale rope let me know what you guys think

got a smaller box the other box was way to big and heavy

also i would like to show you guys my slash 2wd rpm bumpers front and rear arms shock towers aluminum hubs all around anluminum caster blocks mamba max pro sct vxl motor i painted the silverado body and j comcepts wheels and proline bad lands strc lcg chassis mmp driveshalfts and aluminum tranny traxxas big bores

Last edited by bryan_crawler; 09-18-2012 at 11:48 PM.
bryan_crawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-04-2012, 12:35 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: !!!new scx10 onwer!!