Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New Guy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-08-2013, 11:46 AM   #1

Default New Guy

Hi Guys. I'm new to RC trucks. I'm a new refugee from the RC helicopter world.

Just ordered an Axial Jeep Rubicon kit. can't wait to put it together. I have a couple of questions, though.

How many channels will I need on a transmitter. I will be buying one this weekend. Any recommendations? I would like to add lights and a winch to the jeep.

Can anyone suggest a ESC/motor setup for this truck? I know nothing about truck electronics. I will probably not go to a brushless, at least for now. I would like some speed and not all torque.

Lastly, where is the best place to find updrade parts for this model?

Thanks,
Jimmy
JimmyPickles is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-08-2013, 11:52 AM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: New Guy

this should help with your questions.
Scale Rigs Brand Specific Tech - Axial SCX-10 at RCCrawler.com
crawlhog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 11:59 AM   #3
RCC Addict

Welcome.

Great rig to start with! I got to see one @ a comp just before their release & it looks good & runs better.
This forum is probably the best resource for you to utilize. Get a star & the classifieds will open up. There are many recommended vendors as well as a plethora of small production shops making anything you could ever want to add to your rig. Read some build threads in the SCX10 section & you will have more ideas & recommendations than $$ I suspect.
Good luck sir
Dostradamas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2013, 01:55 PM   #4
Proverbial threadkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by JimmyPickles View Post
Hi Guys. I'm new to RC trucks. I'm a new refugee from the RC helicopter world.