Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What's best for newbie scale or crawler?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2015, 11:23 PM   #1

Default What's best for newbie scale or crawler?

Newbie here I currently have a Traxxas rustler but know many things rc cars including crawlers and all types. About 12 and when I get bored I go here and look for rc car stuff. I was wondering what would be the best type of car for me, just out of curiosity. Thanks in advance

Last edited by The_Know_It_All; 06-23-2015 at 11:27 PM.
The_Know_It_All is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2015, 03:00 AM   #2

Default Re: What's best for newbie scale or crawler?

Welcome I'm a noob here as well. In my humble honest opinion I'd say the axial wraith is best, it's the best of both worlds. It's affordable it can crawl and go fast and has tons of upgrade potential. I have one and Im in love with it.
Sgt.Ryan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 01:40 PM   #3

Welcome, I'm a partial noob, was in the general RC sport camp during my early to late teens and now back in it again to get my little boys hooked. I went back with a B5M and a Yeti to get the best of both worlds. I would be tempted with a Wraith too when the boys are older so we can dedicate one to crawling (Wraith) and one for high speed off road bashing (Yeti).
bizarrefish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2015, 01:44 PM   #4

Ok thanks for the info now it's more between the wraith and the yeti or both Just now have to save because I'm just a kid:(
Old 06-24-2015, 05:33 PM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Know_It_All View Post
Newbie here I currently have a Traxxas rustler but know many things rc cars including crawlers and all types. About 12 and when I get bored I go here and look for rc car stuff. I was wondering what would be the best type of car for me, just out of curiosity. Thanks in advance