Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: parts needed for basic crawler ground up build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2013, 10:46 PM   #1

Default parts needed for basic crawler ground up build

I'm new to this great site and rc crawling. my question is what are the basic parts needed to build a truck from the ground up? I like to build things like that. Plus when completed you have the satisfaction of saying I built it. I already have a set of T-rex 60 axels, a frame (not sure which one) and some hiem joints that some one gave me. The axels are brand new never used. I know they are not the best for serious crawling, but im not looking to compete just have fun with in the yard lol. Can you guys give me a list of parts like servos and transmissions or transfer cases, motors, battery packs, and electronics that I would need to have a good truck to play around with and possibly upgrade in the future. Thanks and sorry for such a long first post.
mdillon is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-02-2013, 12:26 AM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: parts needed for basic crawler ground up build

my suggestion....buy a ATR kit. something you can still build but comes with almost everything needed.
i bought a Axial Wraith kit and im still working on it but its been a load of fun to put together and it gives you a good understanding of how it all works and so on.
but with most kits some parts are not included such as electronics (motor,ESC,BEC,Servo or servos, radio and transmitter) so it still gives you lots of options to choose from.
champ198 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2013, 12:42 AM   #3
Quarry Creeper