Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Anatomy of a Crawler: MAIN

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2013, 11:06 AM   #1

Default Anatomy of a Crawler: MAIN

Morning, evening or whatever time zone you have.

Starting today I plan to create a series of, well - lets say articles, with basic informations and explanations about simple RC
Crawler build and mechanics involved. At the moment of writing it I'm such a newb/noob (tho I urge you not to use "noob"
as a description of a newbie since it has a very peiorative connotations) in that particular subject but I'm trying to get as
much as I can to fully understand the basics of a RC Crawler.

Anyway, only recently had I started with RC Crawlers and as many of you new to this hobby folks I have little knowledge,
lots of questions and other "hows". So during my search I figured out that I can help myself (and others as well) by creating
something that will put all(most all) basic knowledge about RC Crawlers in one place. I realise that will NOT be ultimate
guide. It wasn't planned as one, it's just a starting place from where you can jump into deeper water.

I won't hide that I aim for a star. And I need posts to achieve that. Also, I do not wish to simply find a thread and say
something irrelevant like "nice rig" or "I'd want to know that as well". I want to be a part of this community, a part that
contributes is some way. So I decided to collect data and present it as a first step. A place where most of a newbie
questions are answered already.

Because there is a lot of knowledge I plan to make multiple threads, each focused on certain aspect of a RC Crawler. This
post will work as a Main Menu and includes a very first part.

Table of content (clickable links to specific topics, no link means no article available yet).

Anatomy of a RC Crawler, by Sabaot.
1. RC abbreviation, Tx, Rx, binding (below)
2. What a RC Crawler is?