Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Need help with what to buy

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-06-2011, 12:01 PM   #1

Default Need help with what to buy

Im completely new to rc crawling, i just read about it three days ago and im already ready to make a purchase. Ive been wanting an RC car for years but now im finally ready to make a move. All ive ever had is cheap rc cars from toys r us when I was a kid and things like that.

I think ive got my options narrowed down to three cars right now but im definitely open to suggestions. Im trying to keep it $200 or under but I will go a little over 200 if its a really good deal. Been looking around eBay some too but not really sure where the best place is to buy these so suggestions on that would be great too.

Option 1 is the Rockslide RS10 which im kinda leaning towards at this point. Im sure you all have seen this car many times but just for reference.....
http://www.redcatracing.com/RC-Cars/...-Scale-Crawler

Option 2 is the Exceed Mad Torque.....
http://www.nitrorcx.com/03c09-madtorque-orange.html

Option 3 is the Exceed MaxStone 10.....
http://www.nitrorcx.com/51c872-maxst...een-24ghz.html

Thanks!
Gavin
Gavinlt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-26-2013, 10:20 PM   #2

Default Re: Need help with what to buy

Reviving this thread. (didnt want to make a new one)

I also am looking at a crawler, and those options popped up. (I kinda want to get one of these underdogs and prove people wrong, im that kind of guy)

Gavinit, would love to hear what you got, and how its going.

What do I want a crawler for? - I want to be able to sit on my couch and drive over my kids toys, couch pillows, dive over my kids, drive over rocks outside, up the curb, take it camping and drive over firewood pile, up the river side, just be bop around.