Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to crawling - got an SCX10 power wagon

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2015, 06:57 AM   #1

Default New to crawling - got an SCX10 power wagon

Hey all,

I'm pretty new to crawling. I've been wanting one for a long time, so I finally pulled the trigger and bought an SCX10. The power wagon version (ram PW body). It will be here tomorrow.

I also ordered 2.2 wheels from LockedUpRC. Those guys were awesome, they helped me out a lot and guided me in my wheel selection also ordered some tires.

As soon my my rig gets here I'll snap some pics.

Here is a picture of my real rig
FB_IMG_1431350175769 by Derrick Tackett, on Flickr

Just wanted to say hi, this forum has a ton of really cool info and I've already learned a ton.
besthaticouldo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-21-2015, 08:32 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: New to crawling - got an SCX10 power wagon

Welcome aboard. As you have already learned, you will now be excited to spend all of your money on ridiculous things for a toy truck.

2.2s on a Dodge, going for this look?

I kid only because it seems everyone goes for the 2.2s on the SCX10 at first but then end up back at 1.9s.

What tires did you go with?
svt923 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2015, 08:37 AM   #3

Yea, I've had a few other RC trucks in years past. T-MAXX and things like that, well aware of spending coin on a toy.

Axial BFGoodrich Krawler T/A KX are the tires I bought. I'll keep the 1.9s, but I felt they looked too dinky. Who knows. A little more ground clearance never hurt anyone haha.
Old 05-21-2015, 08:54 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

Welcome to the form besththaticouldo the only thing that I would suggest for when you your truck is a little lift kit to clear the tires and the full aluminum link kit will come in hand when trying to crawl in those hard spots.
humve is offline   Reply With Quote