Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Building my first rc. Need electronic advice.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2015, 09:23 AM   #1

Default Building my first rc. Need electronic advice.

I am NEW to rc. I am attempting to build an Axial Wraith. I wont it completely water proof in the electronic parts. Their are so many choices. This is what I like so far. A ROC 412 motor. A lipo 3s battery. A spectrum controller. But I have no clue what will work/mate with these options. Can I get some help please.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
chrisbrittian is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-17-2015, 11:15 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Building my first rc. Need electronic advice.

What will you mainly be doing with this rig?? Crawling, trails, mud bogg, hill climbs?
firstpasstommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2015, 01:36 PM   #3

Mostly crawling and trailing

Old 11-17-2015, 01:37 PM   #4

I would like to keep it under $500. for everything.

Old 11-17-2015, 02:04 PM   #5
RCC Addict

If you check the Wraith section and the stickies at the top of that section, you'll find all the info you need to make your decisions.
Solitaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2015, 06:19 PM   #6
I wanna be Dave

MMP and ROC412 would be very nice combo for this.

Every section also has valuable sticky threads at teh top to answer most questions and really are must reads if you're considering or have just bought the particular rc in question.
Natedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2015, 06:22 PM   #7
I wanna be Dave

Default Building my first rc. Need electronic advice.