Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New Axial Wraith coming soon...!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-18-2015, 01:18 PM   #1

Default New Axial Wraith coming soon...!

Ok, I just ordered my first ever Axial Wraith and I am SUPER stoked! I am rather new to crawling, I have been doing micros (highly modified sumo and highly modified Trekker with TMC V2 kit) for about a month now, but I am HOOKED and wanted to go bigger and more serious with it! From the looks of it, the Wraith is great right out of the box, but further review and watching LOTS of videos have shown me that the suspension looks rather stiff for serious hardcore crawling! I know this truck is meant to have speed and be an all around racer/crawler, but I am more interested in running it as a serious, slow-moving crawler that can flex really well and therefore get through some serious terrain! So my question is, what do i need to be looking at or doing to modify the rig (rather cheaply) to start with in order to obtain better flex and handling on steep rocks and tight spaces? Any and ALL suggestions are welcome.

Oh and on a side note, I plan to swap out the RX and radio to run with my DX4S setup instead of the stock gear! I want to have more "programming" options than the stock setup!

Thanks!

-Clint
rockinclint is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-18-2015, 01:42 PM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: New Axial Wraith coming soon...!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockinclint View Post