Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Axial 1/10 Yeti question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2015, 11:58 AM   #1

Default Axial 1/10 Yeti question

Hello RCCrawlers,
newbie here w/ a question about the 1/10 Yeti RTR, i've seen videos if it bashing and jumping on youtube, however my question is this:

How well does it crawl?

I am researching a trail rig, something that can crawl and go faster when the terrain allows it.

I have seen some good videos of the Twin Hammers crawling, but not so much the yeti..

Thanks,
Q
q_at96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-30-2015, 12:21 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Axial 1/10 Yeti question

The Yeti with a full pan chassis and front IFS makes it a bit crawler challenged. It is a fun rig if you are mostly wanting to go fast.

If you want to do primary crawling and trail running I would go with either the Axial Wraith or the new Axial RR10. Not as fast as the yeti but more crawler capable.
k7zpj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 12:24 PM   #3
Pebble Pounder

The yeti is not designed to crawl, it's main purpose is all out bashing, I've crawlers and other rigs as well but my yeti is a blast for everything but crawling! Not to say that someone couldn't possibly build a yeti crawler but would be much easier to build a crawler from a basic crawler chassis.. there's a ton of chassis out there to choose from these days!
firstpasstommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2015, 01:29 PM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Imthatguy did a kit build a while back with the sole intentions of making it a capable crawler that he could run Class 3 in a comp. He's got a thread with the whole build and even posted the results of the comp (it didn't fare too well). You can Check that out here; Imthatguy's Axial Yeti KIT Build