Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Axial SCX10 Deadbolt Initial Upgrades?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-26-2015, 01:45 PM   #1

Default Axial SCX10 Deadbolt Initial Upgrades?

Hello there,
I am not new to the RC hobby however I am new to the scale crawling side of things. I was wondering what initial upgrades for the Axial SCX10 will improve performance while being fairly easy to install. (Note my Axial SCX10 deadbolt is 100% stock)
DanRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-26-2015, 03:01 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Axial SCX10 Deadbolt Initial Upgrades?

Welcome to the forum and scale crawling. There's no end to the list of upgrade candidates, including links, knuckles/chubs/lockouts, front dog bones, driveshafts, wheels/tires/foams, servo/horn, motor/ESC, ring/pinion gears, lockers, etc. Without more info about what you're considering and how you plan to use it, answers could be all over the place. Since this is probably one of the 2 or 3 most frequently asked questions in the section (#1 being what truck should I buy), a little bit of searching will yield lots of info. I'd suggest reading up a bit and then trying some more specific questions so we can better help you. Enjoy!
new2rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2015, 04:59 PM   #3

Thanks for the reply and the advice, I will be sure to look deeper into the forums
Old 12-27-2015, 01:54 AM   #4
Quarry Creeper

Never had stock links, but many complain about too much flex. You can build you own links cheap and easy, or buy your links.
How To: Make your own links

I built my own and lengthened my wheel base to 12.75" and it made noticeable difference