Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Bought a Bomber. Clueless Noob!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2016, 05:30 PM   #1

Post Bought a Bomber. Clueless Noob!

I have a Bomber on the way. But, I have zero experience or any idea how to maintain it. As an example - if a shock needs fluid added... I have no clue what to buy, the tool required, or how to add it. Same scenario is true for all parts! I am a one-legged man in an a** kicking contest over here!

The Question: Are there any specific (and detailed) references (books, web sites, etc) that will give simple step by step instructions for all of these fixes? I don't think these instructions are included in parts you purchase.

I would hate to have to ask about all the required fixes I anticipate encountering. Where do I go for this information?

Thanks
XardozOmega is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-09-2016, 05:36 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Bought a Bomber. Clueless Noob!

it should show you in the owners manual, as for tools, the manual will also say what size and type you will need..
allanon1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 06:02 PM   #3
Quarry Creeper

They have a section dedicated to the Bomber. You will find tons of information, hop ups, Other members build threads. do your home work and spend some time reading. Sometimes folks on here get a little amped up if you ask a question that has an entire tread dedicated to the answer. The most important thing..............have fun with your new rig!!!!
hotrodsoup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 06:49 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by allanon1965 View Post
it should show you in the owners manual, as for tools, the manual will also say what size and type you will need..
X2 You can download the manual ahead of time straight from Axial's website, good reading while yuou're waiting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hotrodsoup View Post