Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: bomber vs yeti

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2016, 09:43 PM   #1

Default bomber vs yeti

Hi im new to rc crawling but not rc and i have ordered a bomber and am going to attempt to make it competitive with my bros yeti now i understand these are 2 different platforms and im going to gut stock electronics and put my tekin set up in and savox servo and dx3r radio yadda yadda ....My true question is since im new to crawlers is about getting it to handle at speed and on the rocky stuff also what parts needed to swap for reliability and strength any info would be appreciated .... Thanks
ndrsroark is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-28-2016, 10:02 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: bomber vs yeti

You should get a rear swaybar if you want it to handle good at any speed!
With more power my first upgrades would be drivelines and steering links. Try check out the bomber section on the forum lots of info!
Haziza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2016, 10:32 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Foams are a huge factor, shocks, links, and yes, a sway bar

R.I.P Dave Mirra
Bmxreeves is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2016, 05:36 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Default bomber vs yeti