Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Where did the true rock crawlers go?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2016, 06:21 PM   #1

Default Where did the true rock crawlers go?

Hi,
I'm new to this forum as a result of nobody in my town that's interested in RC crawlers and there seems to be a lot of great minds here. My question is in the title. I've been operating RC's, such as a modified Stadium Blitzer and the Tamiya Subaru TB-01 Impreza 2001 Prototype for a couple years. I'm not new to RC's but, I'm new to crawlers and I'm no expert either so I thank you all in advance for all your help. Where can you purchase real deal crawlers? I recently purchased the HPI Crawler King and yes the steering servo is on the axle lol. It's not a terrible crawler. It's great for scaling and mild rock crawling. But, really there is nothing out there for purchase in the realms of the xr10 for example. All I see are Redcats, Losi Night Crawlers, and oversized Exceeds. I say oversized because the 1/8 scale would be ideal if it were 1/10 with the moa and other upgrades. You get the point. It seems that even Axial revolves around scaling instead of crawling with all the good stuff being discontinued. I've checked online stores, EBay etc. and nothing. Is there a company that I'm missing that has true rock crawlers? This maybe a stupid question but I'm seriously scrambling for a great crawler. The HPI is VERY limited in its upgrades and performance so I'm looking for something else that is more like Axial's XR. This is my first start to a thread and I've never been on a forum before. I'll have better questions in the future. I thought this might be a good icebreaker.
Thank you.
JRock77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 04-29-2016, 06:30 AM   #2
Wanna get? Gotta want.

Default Re: Where did the true rock crawlers go?

I think we get this question at least once every two weeks now.