Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Scale Comp vs Non-Comp Tires

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-07-2016, 10:02 AM   #1
Pebble Pounder

Default Scale Comp vs Non-Comp Tires

Hi, I'm new to this hobby and have been working on a scale rig. There is a competition in my area next weekend and I signed up for a relaxed scale 1.9 competition. The only major thing is the rigs have 1.9 wheels with non comp tires. I've had a hard time finding out what exactly is the difference and which kind of non-comp tire I should get. Thanks for any help.
Xtacy33 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-07-2016, 11:08 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Scale Comp vs Non-Comp Tires

Perhaps some more information from you; class of your rig, any information on what rules the comp will be following, and what you have on your rig now. That would help the greater community with a helpful response.
Marvel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2016, 11:12 AM   #3
Pebble Pounder

http://sorrca.com/rules/2016rules.pdf

http://sorrca.com/rules/2016coursepoints.pdf

These may help as well. Gives all the SORRCA rules and will address what tire size for each class as well as any tire that is not allowed for scale comps.
Marvel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2016, 11:28 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder

If it's a "relaxed scale 1.9 competition" your best bet is to talk to the organizer or someone who frequents it. "relaxed" makes me think they are not following the SORRCA rules, but probably have their own set of rules loosely based on SORCCA.
Brainanator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2016, 01:08 PM   #5
Quarry Creeper