Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: What is a good crawler for scale

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2016, 01:36 PM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default What is a good crawler for scale

I guess I should ask is the Axial SCX10 Honcho a good star for scale...
I am still learning but like what I have seen in trail videos and would like to move in that direction.
AZDIGGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-28-2016, 01:59 PM   #2
Quarry Creeper

Default Re: What is a good crawler for scale

Any of the scx-10 variants will do you well.
chino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2016, 10:09 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Welcome. If you're going to get an Axial product, I'd recommend the SCX10 II over a Honcho because of multiple upgrades in the new version (esp. the axles and steering). The next round of kits will be shipping any day now, ad the RTRs are scheduled to ship within the next couple of weeks. The Vaterra Ascender is another good option, and they are about to start shipping an RTR with a Chevy-based Honcho-like body.
new2rocks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 02:08 AM   #4
waw
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by new2rocks View Post
Welcome. If you're going to get an Axial product, I'd recommend the SCX10 II over a Honcho because of multiple upgrades in the new version (esp. the axles and steering). The next round of kits will be shipping any day now, ad the RTRs are scheduled to ship within the next couple of weeks. The Vaterra Ascender is another good option, and they are about to start shipping an RTR with a Chevy-based Honcho-like body.
best answer
waw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 06:18 AM   #5
Rock Stacker

Guess I will have to put one on my wish list.
AZDIGGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2016, 09:29 AM   #6
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Yes, check out the SCX10 II, Vaterra Ascender (in stock now as kit and RTR) and the RC4WD TF2.