Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Best First Upgrades - ECX Barrage

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-27-2017, 03:26 PM   #1

Smile Best First Upgrades - ECX Barrage

Hey everyone, first time post.

Recently purchased an ECX Barrage and it's been pretty good so far, but now am looking at doing some upgrades on it and am seeking your input.

As a bit of backstory, I'm a bike mechanic of 10+ years so I feel as though I can do just about anything mechanically related to the vehicle, but not as much on the electrical side. What I *am* looking forward to doing is getting into some building and experimenting.

So, what do you guys think are generally the best first upgrades, especially for this particular machine? My short list:

- Steering servo - hopefully something on-axle and compact
- Axles - Thinking MST from the CFX if they would work. Would be a nice axle to build as a first-timer, I've read the instructions are more than adequate. I want to 4-link the suspension and...
- Shocks - I'd like to both replace and build new shocks (for the experience) as well as move them outboard of the frame rails

Ultimately, I'd like your thoughts and opinions, and also your recommendations, I've been reading a lot but I'd like to know what you guys think of my "upgrade path". I'll try and update this post in a month or so to add a couple photos of where I've taken my stock Barrage

Last edited by Mancub; 05-27-2017 at 04:23 PM.
Mancub is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 05-27-2017, 10:53 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Best First Upgrades - ECX Barrage