Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Need Help with Bomber Build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2017, 03:06 PM   #1

Default Need Help with Bomber Build

Ok guys....I need some help/advice as I am completely stuck. I am a newbie and this is my second build (completed a yeti last year with minimal "issues". Granite, I used a motor/esc combo from my LHS and it was basically plug-n-play). This bomber build has been going great up until i was ready to put the body on and noticed a few strange things.

1) I have a mamba Monster X ESC with a Holmes puller pro 540 XL 3500KV. It appears the Mamba is too big or sits too high and is now in the way of the battery. I have tried rotating, turning, etc.. with no luck! Is anyone running the Mamba successfully in this car? If so, how did you fit/install?
[IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]

2) See two videos. First video- listen carefully to my servo (Hitec 7950TH) making a weird noise when nothing is being used. Then hear the noise when turning the wheels to either side? Second Video- when wheels turn to the one side they act like they are rubbing on something but they are not. Well they do if i turn all the way, but they start getting wobbly before they actually touch anything?
https://youtu.be/EgKFMCNhdsY

https://youtu.be/7ZSfNaIqoLw

3) This one is hard to see from the video but when i try to move the car frontwards or backwards, it is pretty difficult (compared to rolling my yeti back and forth). It almost feels like it stutters and is tight. I did put a piece of paper between the spur gear and motor pinion when installing.
https://youtu.be/RfqwOEx_eXI

4) Last question (i hope)- the servo horn is in the path of the front end so when come down on my front end, it looks like the front bumper will slam into the servo horn. Is that normal?
[IMG][/IMG]