Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Axial SCX10 Basic Upgrades

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-08-2017, 09:42 PM   #1

Default Axial SCX10 Basic Upgrades

At 52 years of age I am a newbie to the RC world. I purchased a used SCX10 Rubicon Unlimited and just won a SCX10 Deadbolt at my first Crawl for a Cure at Bear Valley Lake Resort October, 2017. Since both chassis are the same. I would like to know what basic upgrades I should do to to improve durability/reliability. During my crawl I noticed the Rubicon needed more weight in the front to keep it from tipping over. I wedge a rock between the bumper and bull bar which help. I am assuming the Deadbolt will be the same. I know some relocate the battery to the front but, I think I just want to add more weight to the front. Anyhow would love some suggestions on upgrades/mods to both without getting too carried away and breaking the bank LOL.
Darcoop is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 10-08-2017, 09:55 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Axial SCX10 Basic Upgrades

WELCOME TO BANKRUPTCY!

Seriously though:

Servo with guts/gusto
BEC to power your new servo
Beadlock wheels to allow tire swaps
Holmes Brushed motor
Shock rebuild with X-rings, Teflon tape and green slime
Metal lower links
Tires that stick to whatever you crawl
Two-stage foams inside your tires
Check the links in my signature (sig) below for more info

Last edited by StomperCrawler; 10-08-2017 at 09:57 PM. Reason: Added humor
StomperCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2017, 11:03 AM   #3