Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Exceed maxstone gear question

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2017, 06:09 PM   #1

Default Exceed maxstone gear question

I have the maxstone 1/8 with plastic gears. The maxstone 1/5 has metal gears and I believe the axles and motors and everything are the same. Does anyone know if I could just get the replacement gears for the 1/5 to upgrade mine to metal gears?
Tweeter46and2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-05-2017, 06:50 PM   #2

Default Re: Exceed maxstone gear question

Tried to upload a photo of some gears on integy for I rock that I read will work but photobucket and my iPhone are not cooperating. I also read that these gears are tight and make noise. At 45.99$ I'd hate to get them and not work good. Any thoughts on upgrade for these gears would be appreciated. I am a complete noob. Just got this maxstone as my first rc and keep hearing the gears won't last and don't want to keep replacing with plastic once they go.
Old 12-06-2017, 02:05 AM   #3
RCC Addict

For help with posting pics, use Tapatalk. Concering the maxstone 8, I couldn't find much:

Exceed Maxstone 8

Looks like you might be better off selling it and buying a Gen7 for $200-300 (new, shipped). I recently saw them for $146 on Tower Hobbies during their black Friday sale.
StomperCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2017, 04:49 AM   #4

Thanks for looking.
Old 12-06-2017, 09:04 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave