Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Which One Is "Better"?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-07-2017, 03:38 PM   #1

Default Which One Is "Better"?

Hi! I'm new to RC! Which one is the "better" RC to get,*Traxxas TRX-4 Land Rover Defender*or HPI*Venture FJ Cruiser?? Traxxas does not come with battery/battery charger and is $50 more. Thanks!
rednation1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12-07-2017, 04:16 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Which One Is "Better"?

I'd have to say that the better one is the one that's actually available.
TheLetterJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 04:18 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Don't think the HPI is available yet.Cant compare it to that one.I think Harley is the only one to have had it in his hands.
Have you considered the Axial SCX10.2?
RiderZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 04:26 PM   #4
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by rednation1 View Post
Hi! I'm new to RC! Which one is the "better" RC to get,*Traxxas TRX-4 Land Rover Defender*or HPI*Venture FJ Cruiser?? Traxxas does not come with battery/battery charger and is $50 more. Thanks!
These are two very different trucks, I'd recommend reading the stickies in TRX-4 section and some threads, look at youtube videos (Hemistorm and now others in Australia and EU have HPI Ventures) and see what you like. Depends on your budget and intended use too, I've seen the Venture crawl in person and looked the truck over closely. They are both good, but different.

Pictures of HPI Venture in the wild and doing work in Aussieland.
No HPI Venture

Last edited by Natedog; 08-13-2019 at 01:51 PM.
Natedog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2017, 06:14 PM   #5
RCC Addict