Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2016, 06:55 AM   #2161

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

I have a few trucks and on-roads, electric and nitro, looking to get into a yeti and possibly some rock racing.
msf1t- is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-05-2016, 02:16 PM   #2162

Newbie here. Eric from Billings, MT. I just purchased my first rc in over 10 years and decided to go the rock crawler/basher route so I got a Yeti kit. I had mostly just nitro touring car experience in the past so I am sure I will be asking lots of dumb questions
Spaztastik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2016, 08:52 PM   #2163

I just sold my 2013 Jeep Wrangler Rubicon that was fully modded with Poison Spyder and all the hardcore stuff. Yup I did wheel it hard. I just bought a SCX10 Currie edition. This is my first RC. I have built performance motors and cars professionally for the better part of 40 years, 70 now. So its time to grow up and buy a real toy to play with.My buddy bought one too and our wives are getting interested. I already put in a 3900KV brushless and ESC as a start and will be having fun with it. We have a great beach to wheel on so we might build them for a bit of wheel speed. I'm really looking forward to this hobby.
Gunner1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2016, 02:36 PM   #2164

My name is Mike, and I'm an R/C addict (and apparently a newb).

Since the last week of June, I've gone from owning zero RC vehicles to owning a 1/10 Torckus (Ruckus body/Torment guts), a Rustler VXL, an X-MAXX, and a currently-being-shipped Wraith Poison Spyder that is about to undergo more surgery than an aging Hollywood starlet.

Actually, I take that back. I don't own them. Haha, no, they own me. But it's better than having a spouse in some ways. My wallet is still empty, but at least RC makes me happy! *ba-dum-tiss*