Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2017, 01:41 AM   #2401

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hello everyone,

As my forum name says, i am from The Netherlands, 47 years young, and i am completely new to the rc world. About two months ago i saw some spectacular video's of the Traxxas X-Maxx and made the mistake of buying one in "impulsmode". Two weeks later i realized that driving for a few seconds to the left aaaaaand a few seconds to the right gets really boring really quick. So, i returned the X-Maxx and bought the Traxxas TRX-4 instead. I was hooked the first time i took it out. I am having a lot of fun with it for six weeks now and it is still in one piece.......that's when i came up with the idea of buying a second car because i want to learn how to work on them. I chose the Gmade R1 RTR. I did go for the RTR version because there are a lot of things that can be replaced to make it a better crawler. I knew that it is not the best crawler but my goal is to tinker with it, drive it and just have fun with it. I ordered some parts that are currently on the way. Of course i have a lot of questions wich i will post in the beginners section.
CrawlingDutchman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-28-2017, 08:06 PM   #2402

Another new guy here. Just bought an SCX10-II, currently in the building process...
Jeece is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2017, 08:46 PM   #2403

Whats up guys, just got on here a few days ago
just finished a full VP scx10 with the 4runner body and am working on a custom tube chasis U4 rock bouncer. Love this hobby and san antonio is a gret city for it
jag119105 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 10:44 AM   #2404
Rock Stacker

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE&lt;&lt;&lt;&lt;&lt;&lt;