Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-07-2018, 03:15 AM   #2601

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hey guys,
I am getting back into the r/c hobby, and have bought a Losi Baja Rey. It should be here tomorrow, and I am already planning on upgrades. I decided to dive right into the world of 3S which might be a mistake, but it will be a fun mistake. I already want to get an engine fan and a new servo with a new horn.
I am a disabled vet and served for 10 years in the Coast Guard. R/c is going to be part of my rehab, and as a bonus, it is a way to spend more time with my son who has a Traxxas Slash 2x4. We have a track down the road, and tons of dirt/gravel to play on.
I wish we had races around here, and we might try to get something going I look forward to chatting with you and getting new ideas on maintaining and improving our trucks.
ToyoBob
ToyoBob is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-07-2018, 03:03 PM   #2602

hey everyone!

my names jeremy, good to meet you all. i live in north alabama, in the huntsville area. i currently don't have a rig lol. but i've been looking and doing alot of research. really excited to get into the hobby. bought a house out in the country and can't wait to try out the terrain. can't wait to meet some of you local guys and learn all i can about the hobby.
bama_southern89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2018, 08:05 PM   #2603
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToyoBob View Post
Hey guys,
I am getting back into the r/c hobby, and have bought a Losi Baja Rey. It should be here tomorrow, and I am already planning on upgrades. I decided to dive right into the world of 3S which might be a mistake, but it will be a fun mistake. I already want to get an engine fan and a new servo with a new horn.