Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2019, 02:05 AM   #2901

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hello!

I'm new to crawling and I am about to buy a RGT EX86100 pro kit.
After a lot of searching I have selected a Hackmoto V2 35T motor, which I believe is good, or not?
My question is what servo should I use (25kg is good?) and how many degrees should it have, 90, 180 or something else.
Also, what esc should I use for the above motor (amp, etc), does anyone have any suggestion?
I’ m trying to keep the budget low, since it is my first rc.

Thanks
EliasM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-27-2019, 01:16 PM   #2902

New here I had a look to see if I could find an answer first, I'm looking at getting an Axial scx 10 II, was wondering if I should start right at the bottom and fully build one from scratch so I can fully know my rig and I know that it's going to take a lot more work but want to know is it cheaper and worth it, starting with a 2 speed transmission for a $115. Any feedback is much appreciated thank you.
HonkingBeeper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2019, 07:25 AM   #2903
Rock Stacker

1FSTLS1
From WV
1FSTLS1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 06:40 AM   #2904

Give us the general info:
Who you are?
What kind of rig you have?
Where you live?

Abe Kralingen (Dutch Parents)
TRX4 Sport
Baltimore, Maryland
AbeKralingen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 06:57 AM   #2905

Hi, I'm Sam and live in the uk. I'm new to crawling. Only just got an scx10 ii which i've already started modifying.

Been stalking the forum a while but its good to post and say hello!
Hacks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 08:47 PM   #2906