Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2021, 03:03 PM   #3241

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

Hey everybody!

Just signed up for this forum today. Stoked to be a part of this finally as I’m on here constantly anyways reading and looking up helpful info.
I am into the smaller scale crawlers! I have a few scx24’s along with a few other mini crawlers and some 1/10th scale rigs. I love the true scale realism stuff!! Soon to be purchasing another 3D printer so I can create some larger scale parts for my other Axial rigs.
Happy to be a part of the community!

Cheers!
FavelaRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-05-2021, 03:43 PM   #3242

Hello there.
I'm a noob, I know cause I already made a post before I found this, nailed it.

Name is Dave, I'm in Daytona Beach FL
I have a TF2 LWB, TF2 87' Xtracab, 1/14 hydraulic excavator and a 1/18 shogun.
I like casual scale crawling and heavy construction equipment, as well as designing and making accessories or tools for said items

I used to have a large amount of Traxxas gas powered monster trucks as a teen and have always enjoyed rc's.
Now I'm finding my way back into them and liking where it's gone.
2 parts of mostly why I'm here are one, see what's and whos around my area. And two, see if any one is running an AMpro rear bumper.
My issue is that my bed sits on it, pushing the body up to high
It needs to be 4.5mm longer to line up correctly. so far I haven't found any info about this issue or been able to find another truck to plop it on. So it seems to be a me issue.

Last edited by Tk421reporting; 11-05-2021 at 03:49 PM. Reason: took out a double say and added location
Tk421reporting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2021, 07:02 PM   #3243

When going brushless, does one want sensored or uncensored? Thanks.
bilster44 is offline   Reply With Quote