Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2018, 12:06 PM   #2621

Default Re: Attn: NEWBIES POST HERE<<<<<<

I've been looking into the axial deadbolt. It seems like a good solid starter with a fair price.
bama_southern89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2018, 12:15 PM   #2622
Quarry Creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by bama_southern89 View Post
I've been looking into the axial deadbolt. It seems like a good solid starter with a fair price.
RPP hobby has a sale on some vaterra rigs right now too. If your looking for other options!

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Chris81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2018, 12:32 PM   #2623

Okay cool. I'll look into that. I'm still learning.
bama_southern89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2018, 07:51 AM   #2624
RCC Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by bama_southern89 View Post
My advice would be to spend $30 more and get the updated Scx10 ii Trail Honcho that includes CMS, better steering radius and gears: https://www.rpphobby.com/product_p/ax90059.htm
...or else grab a bind & drive Vaterra Ascender for $290 before the $40 off coupon ends on March 30th: http://www.rpphobby.com/product_p/vtr03093.htm ; you'll need a radio system (ex. $50 GT3C) for the latter and you can eBay the receiver that's included with the truck.
StomperCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2018, 11:56 PM   #2625

Hi Guys! I've been lurking for quite a while but recently decided to start posting.

I'm Terry, i'm from Grafton, Ohio...

Currently i have a TRX-4 Defender, TRX-4 Bronco, Scx10, Vaterra Ascender, and i'm in the process of building my Scx10.2 kit.

I also have many non-crawler rigs as well including Axial SMT10, 2 Traxxas Stampede 2wd, 4wd Stampede, Slash 4x4, Vaterra V-100, HPI Rally, HPI Savage Flux XL...
Terryk2003 is offline   Reply With Quote