Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Traxxas TRX-4 RTR or Kit

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2018, 09:25 PM   #1

Default Traxxas TRX-4 RTR or Kit

Hi, I'm new to crawler. I'm planning to buy TRX-4, may I know should I go for RTR or Kit? As what I heard kit provide a upgraded part.
Billy1205 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-12-2018, 09:35 PM   #2
RCC Addict

Default Re: Traxxas TRX-4 RTR or Kit

Quote:
Originally Posted by Billy1205 View Post
Hi, I'm new to crawler. I'm planning to buy TRX-4, may I know should I go for RTR or Kit? As what I heard kit provide a upgraded part.
If it were me I'd go with the new "Sport" version:
https://traxxas.com/products/landing/trx-4-sport/
StomperCrawler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 10:13 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

The basic differences between the kit and the Bronco/Defender RTR's are the bodies and price. They are identical chassis-wise. There are no upgraded parts in the kit like Axial normally does. I think that is what you are asking.

The sport RTR above does away with the 2 speed and locking diffs.
OSRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2018, 10:51 PM   #4
Gold Star Baby!

I’d suggest the kit for only one of the following reasons: 1.) you really want to build a kit 2.) you don’t like the bronco, tactical, or defender bodies and have another body in mind 3.) you find a smoking deal on a kit

Otherwise pick your favorite of the available bodies, or wait for the simplified and cheaper sport, and have a blast!
Topher Builds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2018, 12:20 AM   #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OSRC View Post
The basic differences between the kit and the Bronco/Defender RTR's are the bodies and price. They are identical chassis-wise. There are no upgraded parts in the kit like Axial normally does. I think that is what you are asking.