Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: axial ? vs redcat gen 8

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2019, 06:56 PM   #1

Default axial ? vs redcat gen 8

i'm new to the crawler scene *RC wise at least....
I got a Axial Bomber for Xmas, pretty happy with it, but

I seem to really like the look of the Axial Deadbolt 2
But question it compared to the new redcat gen 8 scout

still like the look of the deadbolt 2, but im also sold on my
bomber, but stuck between making it a geared down 24/7 crawler

i think i just need to get another rig
and im stuck between - what?
Axial vs Redcat

who all has one or both to chime in and help me decide.
a RTR version of either one
upgrades
need it like my zuk... 6.5:1

something i hear is - the bomber is not as good for what im attempting,
building a backyard course... i should get..... or gear my bomber... etc.
im thinking, why not just buy or trade for a Axial Deadbolt already built
or get the upgrades... or redcat gen 8
Rcrichbomber is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-16-2019, 08:03 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: axial ? vs redcat gen 8

I have had numerous axials, scx10, scx10II, wraith, Bomber, and I have a new Gen 8 scout due here this friday. I will post up my thoughts on the scout after that. I would keep the Bomber as more of a rock racer style rig. You can set them up as dedicated crawlers but the scx10II is better suited as a scale crawler. What exactly are you looking for out of the bomber?
allanon1965 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 08:22 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I’d go for the 10.2 over the gen8. I have great personal experience with the 10.2 and I know that there is much better parts support for it too.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ThatJeeper2017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2019, 08:43 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by allanon1965 View Post