Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: scx10 first time build

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2019, 06:56 PM   #1

Default scx10 first time build

hey guys this is my 'check me out for mistakes' before I go spending money. Hopefully that,s ok.

so this is my first 'real' RC scale build. I decided to go with the scx10 II builders kit. I'm pretty good following tedious instructions so I'm sure the chassis wont be a problem. what I need help with is with electronics advice. it seems like all of these components have reasonably good reviews as far as I could tell, but I have no experience with RC brands so I just want to make sure.

so far this is the set up I plan to run.

-scx10 II chassis
-tekin tektt2115 35T brushed motor
-lewansoul ld-27mg servo
-hobbywing quickrun 1080 esc
-futuba 3prka radio w/r203gf receiver
-venon power 7 cell 8.4v battery

so my question is are these good components to start off with, and if they should work fine together without any problems.

thanks guys, I know you might think, "if you don't know, just get a RTR idiot", but to me the building of the rig from the ground up is what intrigued me into even stepping my foot into the hobby.
luisfdt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-11-2019, 07:27 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: scx10 first time build

All looks like good equipment to me,lipo batteries should be in your future.
For me,building from a kit is half the fun.Its rewarding to have a vision of your ultimate ride and then see it all come together right in front of you!����
RiderZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 07:32 PM   #3
I wanna be Dave

Quote:
Originally Posted by luisfdt View Post
so far this is the set up I plan to run.

-scx10 II chassis
-tekin tektt2115 35T brushed motor
-lewansoul ld-27mg servo
-hobbywing quickrun 1080 esc
-futuba 3prka radio w/r203gf receiver
-venon power 7 cell 8.4v battery