Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General
Loading

Notices

Thread: bec for a super rooster

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-15-2019, 07:59 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Mesa
Posts: 30
Default bec for a super rooster

Do i need a BEC for a super rooster
AZdirtdog007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 03-15-2019, 11:05 PM   #2
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 726
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

What servo are you using? The super rooster has a 3a bec, so unless you're using something with 200+ oz-in torque you shouldn't need a BEC. Also, what truck is this in?

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk
MasteroFlego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2019, 09:39 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Mesa
Posts: 30
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

The servo is a cheap one i bought at a lhs its a tactic 45 no idea of the torque the truck its in is for my son he wants to go fast no crawling for him its an associated T3 i know its not a crawler and its an old am futaba rx
AZdirtdog007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 02:11 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Mesa
Posts: 30
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

The antenna broke off thats why it was so glitchie can i just pop open the case and re solder the antenna the rec is an fp-r122 ie
AZdirtdog007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 02:42 PM   #5
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 726
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

Yes, but it would need to be the same length as the original

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk
MasteroFlego is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 07:05 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Mesa
Posts: 30
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

I google searched for the am receiver and it showed up as vintage i guess my gear is outdated
AZdirtdog007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2019, 09:59 PM   #7
Rock Crawler
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 726
Default Re: bec for a super rooster

Upgrade to 2.4ghz, it's worth it

Sent from my SM-G960W using Tapatalk
MasteroFlego is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



bec for a super rooster - Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Super rooster, 8 cells, BEC? TurboShadow Electronics 3 05-05-2011 10:05 AM
Built in bec vs. Rooster Crawler bec for glitching mudking82 Axial AX-10 Scorpion 7 12-07-2010 08:57 AM
Novak Super Rooster Ecs With Bec Plus Rx Pack ??? rockcrawler505 Electronics 2 09-03-2006 09:23 PM
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.
Copyright 2004-2014 RCCrawler.com