Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: No Drag Brake and Delayed Reverse on Throttle

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2019, 08:47 PM   #1

Default No Drag Brake and Delayed Reverse on Throttle

Hi all,

Total newbie here. I have had a 1.9 Wraith for several months and finally decided to do a 10.2 builder kit replica of my 1:1 jeep.

So my issue is this, on my 10.2 build I seem to have no drag brake and to get it to go into reverse, I have to hit the trigger twice in the reverse direction.

I don't have either of these issues with my Wraith, great drag brake that will hold well on inclines and I can go immediately from forward to reverse, so that is what I was also expecting in my build.

I have an Onyx 40A Brushed ESC, which the directions say is setup for immediate movement from forward to backward and I have it pinned/jumpers to 100% drage brake.

I am running a Spektrum DX5C controller that came with an SR415 Reciever and (believe) I have the brake set at 100% (thats what I see in my menu). I have done the binding process several times as well as calibration, but still no drag brake, like it will totally free roll in forward or reverse when I take my finger off the trigger.

Just not a great setup for me as a novice RC Crawler trying to maintain control, any help at all is appreciated as I would really like to sort out what I am doing wrong or what I have wrong in my settings.

Thanks in advance!
Texas_Jester is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2019, 09:04 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: No Drag Brake and Delayed Reverse on Throttle

make sure you dont have the throttle trim set a bit high, if the ESC thinks its getting throttle the drag brake wont engage
HumboldtEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 04:41 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by HumboldtEF View Post