Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Injora Cherokee Back Half Body

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2019, 09:33 AM   #1

Default Injora Cherokee Back Half Body

I'll admit, I'm still pretty new to the crawling world. I picked up a Redcat Gen8 and started playing and adding a few upgrades. Now the wife and my oldest son are interested as well. Put together a SCX10.2 builders kit with a HH Crawlmaster Sport 540 13T and a Hobbywing 1080 ESC. I picked up one of those cheap Injora Cherokee half cab/half cage bodies, but I really couldn't find anyone else bragging or complaining on them.

Maybe they are a bit too new? Anyway, I thought it would be a cheap option to let them bomb around without crying over beating up a hardbody. A couple of other pics for interest.

Rolling SCX10 chassis:

Out enjoying a local park with the Redcat:

DutchTerror is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-30-2019, 10:00 AM   #2
Pebble Pounder

Default Re: Injora Cherokee Back Half Body

I've got that same body on order as well. It's on it's way here on the slow boat from China, so I should get it sometime next month. I'm in the process of rebuilding a 10.2 I picked up and will be using that same orange truggy body. This will be my first hard body. I know the full Cherokee body is pretty decent, based on the people that have posted about it, so I'm hoping this body will be ok as well. I'll be keeping an eye on this thread to see if anybody that already has one, has any feedback.
Up'n'Over is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2019, 10:02 AM   #3

Well, at least we're in this together! I know their AliExpress page lists it as a "new" item. I just wasn't sure how new. I'm thinking of just using a magnet kit to mount the body right out of the gate. I converted my Redcat to magnets and it's so much easier.
Old 09-30-2019, 10:17 AM   #4
Pebble Pounder