Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Bomber. Will it do this?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-11-2019, 08:00 AM   #1
Rock Stacker

Default Bomber. Will it do this?

First up I am fairly new to the hobby,one Tamiya rally car.
I want to run/light bash on rougher ground BUT don't like buggy style models.
The "crawler" style floats my boat BUT the cars that I have been told to get,Twin hammer and Yeti are no longer available.
I am in UK and this side of the hobby is not very common with little help.

So my question is, will the bomber handle being used like a buggy? loose ground,bit of tarmac,short grass and some air,not huge air?

I do not want ballistic speeds,i am not even going to say it must do 30,40 or50mph I just want to keep up with Tamiya buggies,on the straight at least, I have ben told rock racers don't turn at all at speed.

I do not want to take a chance buy a bomber and self build kit and put a fast motor in it to find I blow the gear box or diffs. I have no shops or guys to help with this.

Would a bomber compare to a Tamiya 4wd truck kit? the black foot and clod buster etc,hope so? Or compare to the FTX outlaws?

One shop said go with the new traxass Maxx BUT I don't like that style.

Any advice would be great on will it suit my needs and if so power and gearing. It will never get crawled and if so only small stuff.
Gazzalene is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 11-11-2019, 11:29 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Bomber. Will it do this?