Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: One Transmitter, Multiple Receivers/Trucks?

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2020, 06:54 PM   #1

Default One Transmitter, Multiple Receivers/Trucks?

Hi Guys,

I'm new to RC. Or at least I haven't owned anything RC since I was 10.

I recently purchased a basher, but am looking to get a crawler.

For those that have multiple (3+) trucks, can you invest in one primary transmitter and just link it to multiple receivers? Do they need to be the same brand? Any suggestions on this?

Thanks!
weeznur32 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 01-18-2020, 07:33 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: One Transmitter, Multiple Receivers/Trucks?

Yes, and yes....

Most aftermarket radios have multi-model memory, so you just install a compatible receiver and go.

We all have our favorite radios and brands. I like Spetrum, my DX5R and DX5C work great, they are easy to use, and sport receivers cheap.
Greatscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 11:45 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

I’m also a Spektrum fan, and already have several models running off of my Spektrum radio, however I recently decided to try a Flysky GT3C in my latest crawler build. For 40 bucks you get a programmable radio with an lcd screen, receiver, and receiver LiPo. Works great so far. Extra receivers are less than 10 bucks, but for 40 bucks for the whole setup I’ll likely just get a dedicated radio for each model. I like letting other people drive/try out my cars so a radio for each car can be very convenient even if it seems weird. Not sure if I would or wouldn’t use this radio for a race vehicle given the many conflicting opinions regarding the range, but for crawling and trailing it doesn’t seem to be an issue at all.
King Dork is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2020, 05:30 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave