Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Receiver/Electronic Issues Newb

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2020, 09:39 AM   #1

Default Receiver/Electronic Issues Newb

Okay, so to start things off I'm new to the 1:10 scale rc world and hobby-level trucks. I picked up an Everest 10 from Redcat and that became my kids' truck soon after I picked up a Gen 8 and more recently the Blackout sc pro (which has been super f-ing fun). I have upgraded and modded both the Everest and Gen 8. I've always been a fan of tinkering with things, but electronics maybe aren't my strong suit. I just put a Holmes Hobbies Torquemaster Expert 550 27T motor, I run a Hobbywing WP 1080 ESC on a 3s LiPo setup and the standard Redcat controller and receiver for now. After installing my motor it seems like I'm not getting any power to the receiver. I tried the receiver in my other truck just to check the receiver and it does still turn on in that truck. Everything was running fine before I swapped the motor, that's the only thing I've changed since I was running it the other day. I managed to get through 2 batteries trailing. Could really use some newbie tips if anyone has a clue what's up. Thank you.
Kromlech is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2020, 10:18 AM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Receiver/Electronic Issues Newb

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!!

What voltage is the out put of the HW1080 BEC set to?

What TX/RX are you running, and what is the max rated voltage for the RX?

Just a guess here... But, it sounds like you have your ESC's BEC set 7.4VDC, and the RX cannot handle that much voltage.
Greatscott is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2020, 11:45 AM   #3