Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Tactic to Spektrum Change-over Issues

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2020, 09:07 PM   #1

Default Tactic to Spektrum Change-over Issues

Greetings to anyone who can help.

So I am still a newb question that focuses on a recent swap of electronics on my Sons SCX10ii from the stock RTD Tx and RX to a Spektrum DX5 Rugged Tx with an older SRS4210 Rx.

The issue is, that since switching to the new Rx and Tx combo, we have lost a significant amount of steering throw in the TSX47 Servo. There was an abundance of throw on the old Tx/Rx combo.

I have tried adjusting "Travel", "Expo" in the the Tx. I have done countless calibrations. No change.

When you power the system on the Rx still initiates and puts a tick of right adjustment on the Servo that I can Trim out, but still don't gain the lost LEFT THROW.

When you disconnect the Servo from the Rx and use a Servo tester, the lost throw is back, with no issues.

Could this be an issue with the SRS4210's AVC settings? I have tried to inhibit the AVC, the only thing I haven't tried (still looking for my mini bind jumper) to fully turn-off the AVC to see if that helps.

I hope someone out-there and point me in a direction. I can't believe its an incompatibility between the Tactic Servo and the Spektrum Rx. It may be an issue with the Rx all-together.
nmsuman is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-20-2020, 09:37 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: Tactic to Spektrum Change-over Issues

Quote:
Originally Posted by nmsuman View Post
Greetings to anyone who can help.

So I am still a newb question that focuses on a recent swap of electronics on my Sons SCX10ii from the stock RTD Tx and RX to a Spektrum DX5 Rugged Tx with an older SRS4210 Rx.