Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Where the eff do I start?!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2021, 04:36 PM   #1

Default Where the eff do I start?!

Hey all, I'm a veteran on the page, but have been out of the loop for quite some time now. When I exited the scene, we used crystal receivers and NiMh batteries.... now these new 2.4ghz systems, LiPo batteries and Brushless motors all seem to be the crase!.... Anyway, I need some input, I am trying to revive a comp 2.2 for basher use only, just to get back in the loop... I have Integy 55t motors, a hi-tec HS-645MG servo and a Novak Super Rooster ESC... I have a 2000mAH 20c 2cell battery 7.4v, that I thought may work. But I don't want to burn stuff up... Any input would be greatly appreciated...oh, and btw... I've done some research on this and I just can't find a definitive answer... Thank you in advance!..... BTW how can I upload pictures?!
stub is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 08-07-2021, 05:33 PM   #2
I wanna be Dave

Default Re: Where the eff do I start?!

whatz the question again
ferp420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2021, 07:19 PM   #3
RCC Addict

How are you a veteran on this forum if you only have 11 posts?