Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: New to crawling

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-13-2021, 12:07 AM   #1

Default New to crawling

Hey everyone! I'm new to rc crawling and just got my self a axial wraith and was looking into some motors. I'm between the hobbywing axe 550 or 540 I'm leaning more to the 540. I'd love to hear your guys input and suggestions. Cheers guys happy crawling!
PonyBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 09-13-2021, 12:26 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: New to crawling

2.2 or 1.9 wraith?
DRED805 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 12:39 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by DRED805 View Post
2.2 or 1.9 wraith?
Its the wraith rock racer, I got it used.
Old 09-13-2021, 01:36 AM   #4
I wanna be Dave

I personally always go 550 if i can fit it.
ScaleLifeNewbie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 02:20 AM   #5
I wanna be Dave

Castle mamba x and a Holmes hobbie puller pro 540 is a much better setup. But the axe is cheaper. Other then price, it beats it in every way I can think of.

Sent from my SM-N986U using Tapatalk
Voodoobrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2021, 06:56 AM   #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ScaleLifeNewbie View Post
Isn't the kv alittle high for crawling? Or is that more beneficial?
Old 09-13-2021, 06:57 AM   #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voodoobrew View Post
Castle mamba x and a Holmes hobbie puller pro 540 is a much better setup. But the axe is cheaper. Other then price, it beats it in every way I can think of.

Ohh ok I will take a look at those! Iv heard of castle one of my friends has a few of they're motors in his rigs but never heard of Hobbie puller
Old 09-13-2021, 09:50 AM   #8
Rock Crawler