Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: No Idea in need of Education

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2022, 01:04 AM   #1

Question No Idea in need of Education

Greetings from Outback Australia ... and Thanks for all the Help I am about to receive
For years I wanted a axial XJ Cherokee But fixing real XJ's took up all my time and $ and now I believe you cant buy them anymore
As I live in the Outback and have to get everything online I thought I did the next best thing .. I got of eBay the injora 1/10 scale chassis with wheels and motor and a injora XJ hard body to build.
As this is my first build I want to keep it simple and learn along the way.
I don't know anything about RC Electronics except for what I have seen on YouTube ..
I want to keep it simple and inexpensive being my first build But I would like head lights and a light bar ..... I have read you can have tail lights reverse lights stop lights power winches that's unreal.
So what do I need to make it GO! ..................
I know I need a Transmitter .. what sort? A receiver a steering servo and a engine control thing? And of course Batteries and a charger ..
I don't want cheap rubbish but don't want to spend a fortune on my first build I will be happy if it drives with lights So are there any electronic packages out there (plug n play) or like most things get this brand for that and that brand for this component?
Once again Thanks for all your advice
RealJeepOZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-20-2022, 01:40 AM   #2
Rock Crawler

Default Re: No Idea in need of Education

First, I assume RPP Hobby will ship to you, so granting that assumption, www.rpphobby.com is a great place to get everything you're looking for.

For the ESC (electronic speed control) most people on this forum really like the Hobbywing 1080. I've never used one, but I've heard enough good about it that I'd be happy to run one. They're pretty cheap too.