Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > RCCrawler General Tech > Newbie General

Notices

Thread: Couple Questions

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2007, 10:21 PM   #1

Default Couple Questions

Ok i have a few questions. I decided to make a crawler out of my T-MAXX, so far i got a EVX esc and a integy 55 t motor. I plan on doing the one battery mod to that, but my main question is what servos to get that would work good with this set up?

I was thinking either the Tower Pro MG 995 or the HiTec 5645 MG, but im leaning more towards the 995 cause they are cheeper.

Finally i have the stock TQ3 radio so i should be able to run the servos off the reciever and not have to have a seperate battery for them right.... i thought i read somewhere about guys doing that but i would like to stay away from that.

I apoligize for my ignorence but im new at this and i just wanted to see if the parts i got would work together good.
wessel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 02-14-2007, 10:25 PM   #2
RCC Addict

You are right on!

I would go for the 995 also over the 5645.

And the TQ3 should be fine without a separate rx battery pack.
Robb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:45 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

you sound like your good to me, i have no experience with the tower servos but if your a club member (who isnt their great at taking our money) you get a double warrenty on them.
Krawler Freak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 10:54 PM   #4

Sweet thank you guys for the quick replies too!!!
Old 02-14-2007, 11:05 PM   #5
Rock Crawler

I recommend an RX pack with the EVX... The BEC on it is pretty weak with 5V/1.5A... I use one on mine with no problems... Get a bit more runtime, too... Just have to remember to pull out the red wire from the ESC plug so as not to fry the ESC... Leave it intact, tho'... Don't just cut it in case you need to program the ESC again...
DaViolentOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 11:16 PM   #6