RCCrawler Forums

RCCrawler Forums (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/)
-   Newbie General (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/newbie-general/)
-   -   i am a newbie and don't know what to get HELP!!! (http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/newbie-general/71040-i-am-newbie-dont-know-what-get-help.html)

scorpion_king 05-07-2007 06:45 PM

i am a newbie and don't know what to get HELP!!!

i was just thinking of how i should get started in crawling. i was thinking about a stock TXT-1 with locked diffs, a Wheely King or a AXIAL AX10 SCORPION???
if you have any ideas please post back or pm me

PLEASE HELP!!!,
WALKER

1tom2go 05-07-2007 08:43 PM

First, I think you need to keep looking around and decide on the size, price, and style you want. In my opinion, if you go with 2.2, then get a wheelie king and find a chassis for it, etc.

I would tell you to get a roller bundle from Crawler Store, but they are out of stock of any 2.2's.

Maybe RCP crawlers has some 4x4 Wheelie kings for you.

I am biased to 2.2 if you can't tell. Good luck!

mr.maxx 05-08-2007 06:58 AM

The new AXIAL AX10 SCORPION crawler looks like a killer deal for a 2.2 rig:!:

rctraxzdriver33 05-08-2007 07:24 AM

If I was just getting started, I would think about the Axil AX10 Scorpion real hard. It looks like everything you could want in a crawler!"thumbsup"

scorpion_king 05-08-2007 01:56 PM

thanks guys. i am agreeing with all of you. i mean i dont have that big of rocks to crawl on. i have been looking at the AX10 but i still don't know.

theshimonator 05-08-2007 01:59 PM

i think you should keep on searcjing i've been here for a while and still can't decide what to get. But when i do get the one i want it will be xactly what i want!

scorpion_king 05-08-2007 03:49 PM

i want to get into crawling soon but i geuse i will ceep searching

sotwstd 05-10-2007 12:41 PM