Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Non Crawler RC's

Notices

Thread: question about going brush less on an rc18t

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2010, 09:31 PM   #1
Rock Crawler

Default question about going brush less on an rc18t

I have a 1/18th rc18t roller that needs work and was thinking about going brushless,but dont want to spend a small fortune on a mamba etc for the use its going to get.Are there other brush less systems under different names that may be cheaper?I have no experience when it comes to buying brush less,hence the questions,and help would be appreciated
kuatto is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 06-24-2010, 09:34 PM   #2
Rock Crawler

There are alot on ebay from China. You can get a god bit of info on www.hyperminis.com as well as the toyz forums too. You can pick up a Dynomite C4 motor and speedo for cheep like I did with mine. Hope this helps.
WrenchHead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 09:49 PM   #3
Rock Crawler

Just remember you get what you pay for... if you get a cheap brushless it is going to perform as a cheap brushless... not as well as the expensive one... it is all the same in brushed and brushless. I bought a brushess system from valuehobby and it works but it's performance was not even close to a novak system I had to buy later.
norbyx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2010, 10:14 PM   #4
Rock Crawler

Quote:
Originally Posted by norbyx View Post
Just remember you get what you pay for... if you get a cheap brushless it is going to perform as a cheap brushless... not as well as the expensive one... it is all the same in brushed and brushless. I bought a brushess system from valuehobby and it works but it's performance was not even close to a novak system I had to buy later.