Go Back   RCCrawler Forums > Miscellaneous > Non Crawler RC's

Notices

Thread: The Person with lots of questions because im new to all of this. Please help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2012, 12:29 PM   #1

Post The Person with lots of questions because im new to all of this. Please help

Hello, im new to fourms and new to these RC's. im purchasing the yokomo 1:10 scale B324R as a starter; i went into deep search and i found that you can do a lot with these RC's so i want to make the RC counter steer and have all these LEDs. but first i need to find out these all are. some are self explanatory.

the list concludes that these are not included

Radio -
1 X (2ch) Transmitter Receiver -
1 X (2ch) Receiver Servo -
1 X Steering Servo (Standard Size) Battery -
7.2v Sub-C or 7.4V Li-Po Charger -
1 X Battery Charger TX Battery -
8 X 2AA battery Parts -
Spare Parts Tools -
Tools Instant Cement -
Tires Glue Paint -
Sorry!Out of stock!!! ESC -
Brush/Brushless ESC Motor -
Brush/Brushless Motor Hop Ups Parts -
Hop Ups Parts for MR-4TC
could some please explain to me what i need and how it all works? thanks. and oh yea, for the countersteer i found that the "Yokomo FCD 2.0" works great but i see so many different parts so im confused on what i need, the axle, or the gear, or both or does it come with it. this is the one im looking at Yokomo FCD Solid Axle Set Rear 2.0 (D-051) [D-051] - €24,96 : Race & Drift Japan
thanks in advance, cheers!
OfflinePlayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-27-2012, 02:25 PM   #2
Fan of wheelspeed

Default Re: The Person with lots of questions because im new to all of this. Please help

Check out the drifting or touring forums. Maybe you should buy a used one first or one thats ready to run (RTR) perhaps?
Hoosierdady is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 09:57 PM   #3

Default Re: The Person with lots of questions because im new to all of this. Please help

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hoosierdady View Post